Item added to your basket:

Gift This Product

Instant download of the following tracks with all FLAC, WAV 24bit, WAV, MP3 pre-orders:

  • 'Death in Midsummer'
  • 'Element'

Full release delivered on release date: 18.01.19

As thrilling and unpredictable as anything in Deerhunter’s near 15-year career, ‘Why Hasn’t Everything Already Disappeared?’ was recorded in several strategic geographic points across North America and produced by the band, Cate LeBon, Ben H. Allen III and Ben Etter.

Forgetting the questions and making up unrelated answers, Deerhunter’s eighth album is a science fiction album about the present. Exhausted with the toxic concept of nostalgia, they reinvent their approach to microphones, the drum kit, the harpsichord, the electromechanical and synthetic sounds of keyboards. Whatever guitars left are pure chrome, plugged straight into the mixing desk with no amplifier or vintage warmth.

Read More

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date.
The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 Death in Midsummer 4:22 Deerhunter Buy
  2. 2 No One's Sleeping 4:25 Deerhunter
  3. 3 Greenpoint Gothic 2:02 Deerhunter
  4. 4 Element 2:59 Deerhunter Buy
  5. 5 What Happens to People? 4:16 Deerhunter
  6. 6 Détournement 3:25 Deerhunter
  7. 7 Futurism 2:51 Deerhunter
  8. 8 Tarnung 3:07 Deerhunter
  9. 9 Plains 2:13 Deerhunter
  10. 10 Nocturne 6:24 Deerhunter



View More: 4AD

Limited Editions

View More: Limited Editions
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.