Item added to your basket:

Brainfeeder X
Various Artists
Brainfeeder X
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2018
Gift This Product …

Instant MP3 download with all CD / Boxset purchases.

Brainfeeder celebrates their 10th-anniversary with a 36 track compilation titled “Brainfeeder X”, featuring some of the label's finest retrospective highlights, plus a mouthwatering 22 brand new cuts from the extended family including Thundercat feat. BADBADNOTGOOD, Flying Lotus feat. BUSDRIVER, WOKE feat. George Clinton, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Louis Cole, Ross from Friends, Dorian Concept and many more...

Founded ten years ago by Flying Lotus, Brainfeeder has constantly broken new ground with a discography that takes in some of the finest hours from Kamasi Washington, Daedelus, Mr. Oizo, Thundercat, Martyn, Ross From Friends, Lapalux, DJ PayPal, all the while reminding the world that the future is only as far away as it needs to be. With each release, Brainfeeder has re-organized the DNA of hip-hop and house, jazz and ambient, techno and soul, funk and footwork and every other strain of beat music that eludes compartmentalization, all the while becoming a sanctified refuge for those who believe that nothing is too weird, genre is largely obsolete, and the wildest style will always reign supreme.

Born from pre-gentrified Hollywood, the Valley, Lincoln Heights, plus L.A. focal points Dublab and Low-end Theory, this fiercely independent label has consistently captured some of the last decades finest street-level sounds, shooting them through the prism of Flying Lotus's second to none artistic sequencing, scope and vision. His list of co-conspirators shines strongest on Brainfeeder X, boasting a tracklist of extraterrestrial Afro-Futurist odysseys, distorted and muddied psychedelia, and samba-infused hymns to the Boxer rebellion, all coated in a fresh bowl of DMT and hammered out on an MPC.

While Brainfeeder X is both an important recap of just how powerful a force the label is within the electronic, beats and hip-hop circuits, the new tracks that make up the bulk of Brainfeeder X go a long way to making it clear that for Brainfeeder, the best records are still to come...

Jam-packed with classics and an A-list of new numbers so strong you will have a proper fight on your hands trying to turn the compilation off, Brainfeeder X is a proper 5-star meal for your mind.

Read More
  1. 1 Why Like This? 2:58 Teebs Buy
  2. 2 $easons 3:05 Jeremiah Jae Buy
  3. 3 Without You 5:26 Lapalux feat. Kerry Leatham Buy
  4. 4 Bug Thief 3:21 Iglooghost Buy
  5. 5 Fallen Arches 3:15 Tokimonsta Buy
  6. 6 Phemy 1:51 Miguel Baptista Benedict Buy
  7. 7 Group Tea 1:35 Matthewdavid feat. Flying Lotus Buy
  8. 8 Masks 4:58 Martyn Buy
  9. 9 Ham 3:12 Mr. Oizo Buy
  10. 10 Order Of The Golden Dawn 4:17 Daedelus Buy
Show All 36 Tracks


View More Brainfeeder


View More Beats
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.