Item added to your cart.

Turning Points
Renick Bell
Turning Points
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2018
Gift This Product

Following drops on UIQ and Halcyon Veil, Renick Bell hot-foots it over to Seagrave (Jay Glass Dubs, AyGeeTee) for a new full-length. On Turning Points, the Tokyo-based sound artist comes through with a collection of maximalist computer music. Working mainly with live coding and algorithmic compositional techniques, Bell screwballs various electronic and club styles in a manner reminiscent of Ziur, Visionist and Seagrave labelmate Broshuda. Cuts like ‘Origin Of All Phenomena’ and ‘Mutual Influence’ sound like a Nicolas Bougaïeff vinyl that’s been left to warp in the sun. Elsewhere the Jam City-esque ‘Through Others’ Senses’ is the closest Bell gets to a conventional club banger.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Full Circle Renick Bell 3:23 Buy
  2. 2 Through Others' Senses Renick Bell 3:50 Buy
  3. 3 Acquiring Discipline Renick Bell 4:32 Buy
  4. 4 Origin of All Phenomena Renick Bell 2:34 Buy
  5. 5 Improvise in a Pinch Renick Bell 5:59 Buy
  6. 6 Buds Renick Bell 3:28 Buy
  7. 7 Mutual Influence Renick Bell 5:15 Buy
  8. 8 Differentiation Renick Bell 3:10 Buy
  9. 9 Without Words Renick Bell 3:47 Buy
  10. 10 Learning Through Mistakes Renick Bell 2:18 Buy
  11. 11 Splitting Renick Bell 4:40 Buy
  12. 12 From the Edge to the Source Renick Bell 3:08 Buy

Renick Bell


Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.