Item added to your cart.

String Figures
Zoë Mc Pherson
String Figures
SVS Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2018
Gift This Product

Dense layers of electronic noise, processed recordings of inuit throat singing and rhythmic persistence come together on this fantastic new LP from sound artist Zoe McPherson. Really dark stuff here that brings to mind Coil or Blackest Ever Black. Killer French vocals and Shackleton esque percussion permeate some of the tracks whilst concrete style synth whirls add to the deranged club atmosphere that we can just about piece together from McPherson’s work. Super impressed with this one!

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Sabotage Story (Unknot Opening) Zoë Mc Pherson 7:37 Buy
  2. 2 Deep (Prayer) Zoë Mc Pherson 5:03 Buy
  3. 3 Shaman (How I Became) Zoë Mc Pherson 6:01 Buy
  4. 4 Komusar (Moving) Zoë Mc Pherson 3:46 Buy
  5. 5 Hardingfele (Release) Zoë Mc Pherson 1:51 Buy
  6. 6 Inoui (and Free) Zoë Mc Pherson 5:53 Buy
  7. 7 Transmission (So it Shall Never Be Lost) Zoë Mc Pherson 2:36 Buy

Zoë Mc Pherson

SVS Records

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.