Item added to your basket.

Gift This Product

The latest LP from Luis Vasquez’s The Soft Moon project sees Vasquez ‘going to war with himself’ across its ten tracks. He’s not lying. From the first distorted bass squalls of opener ‘Burn’, we know that Criminal is going to be an intense experience. Drawing from the apocalyptic industrial post-punk of fellow Sacred Bones signees like Marching Church, The Men and Lust For Youth, Vasquez crafts instrumentals as visceral and bracing as anything you’ll hear in 2018. The fact that he keeps his vocals largely to a whispering, insidious coo only heightens the unsettling effect. Tracks like ‘Like A Father’ and ‘Young’ will be soundtracking the discos at the end of the world.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Burn 3:20 The Soft Moon Buy
  2. 2 Choke 3:09 The Soft Moon Buy
  3. 3 Give Something 4:30 The Soft Moon Buy
  4. 4 Like a Father 4:40 The Soft Moon Buy
  5. 5 The Pain 4:36 The Soft Moon Buy
  6. 6 It Kills 4:17 The Soft Moon Buy
  7. 7 ILL 2:35 The Soft Moon Buy
  8. 8 Young 3:50 The Soft Moon Buy
  9. 9 Born Into This 3:49 The Soft Moon Buy
  10. 10 Criminal 4:53 The Soft Moon Buy

The Soft Moon

View More

Sacred Bones Records

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.