Item added to your basket:

Pop Ambient 2018
Various Artists
Pop Ambient 2018
Catalogue Number
Kompakt CD 142 D
Release Date
November 2017
Gift This Product

Kompakt’s Pop Ambient series, which has now been going for sixteen years and counting, returns for another crop of techno lushness. As usual, an all-star cast - The Orb, T.Raumschmiere etc - come together to mute their drum machines and create something more widescreen. Much of the music here leans towards the wide-sonic-vistas end of ambient techno, with track after track conjuring up images of vast landscapes. Amid these beautiful impressionistic efforts we also find moments of intimacy - The Orb’s ‘Sky’s Falling’, for instance, is a delightfully slow-burning bit of dubby electronica. Mikkel Metal’s ‘Shame’, in the same vein as The Orb’s effort but with an additional peyote-trip haze, is another of the album’s standouts.

Read More
  1. 1 Pigment (Fresco & Pfeiffer Remix) 4:40 Christian Loffler Buy
  2. 2 Prism 3:26 Yui Onodera Buy
  3. 3 Brahmi 7:12 Chuck Johnson Buy
  4. 4 L'Atalante 5:44 Triola Buy
  5. 5 Disinclined To Vacate 6:33 Kenneth James Gibson Buy
  6. 6 Travelled Between Souls 5:41 KAITO Buy
  7. 7 Shame 5:07 Mikkel Metal Buy
  8. 8 Athos 6:40 Jens-Uwe Beyer Buy
  9. 9 Sky's Falling 7:53 The Orb Buy
  10. 10 Eterna 5:43 T.Raumschmiere Buy
  11. 11 Panorama 6:50 Wurden; Pfeiffer Buy
  12. 12 Nine Chains To The Moon 5:40 Yui Onodera Buy


View More: Kompakt

Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.