Item added to your cart.

Derek Piotr
Forest People Pop
Bit-Phalanx Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 16, 2017


Bit-Phalanx Music (PRAQ!, Earth Is Flat) present the latest record from alt-pop savant Derek Piotr. The artist’s seventh studio album deftly walks the tightrope between the pop and the avant-garde in a manner that recalls the best of Bjork and Dirty Projectors. Using his own voice as the primary ore, Piotr uses a variety of processing techniques to wring out a huge range of sounds and textures. These are subsequently wedded to nimble beat-patterning, the end result being some highly original songs. Don’t fear, the album remains accessible despite its desire to innovate - one will find shades of T-Pain on ‘Tonic/You Move’, grime on ‘Light’ and juke on ‘Hear You’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Tonic/You Move Derek Piotr 7:32 Buy

    Tonic/You Move

  2. 2 Light Derek Piotr 2:49 Buy
  3. 3 Hear You Derek Piotr 4:33 Buy
  4. 4 Ice Floe 2.oe Derek Piotr, Banx 2:19 Buy
  5. 5 Clear Derek Piotr 3:22 Buy
  6. 6 Crush On You Derek Piotr 3:33 Buy
  7. 7 Sky Derek Piotr 4:23 Buy
  8. 8 You Move/Timelapse Derek Piotr 4:04 Buy

    You Move/Timelapse

  9. 9 Aquamarine Endpoint Derek Piotr 1:49 Buy

    Aquamarine Endpoint

  10. 10 Sunup Derek Piotr 1:45 Buy

Derek Piotr

View More

Bit-Phalanx Music

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences