Item added to your cart.

New Cult Fear
Boysnoize Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 11, 2017


Boysnoize Records (Boys Noize, obviously, but also Spank Rock and Josh Wink) drop and album of weirdo-acid from Venezuela-via-Barcelona producer Cardopusher. Checking the likes of ‘Falso Progresso’, ‘Chrystal Nightcap’ and ‘Dreamjumping’, one instantly understands how Cardopusher has chalked up releases on the likes of Classicworks and Super Rhythm Trax. No messing around, no false pretences, just clattering drum traxx and a 303 orchestrating the proceedings. Elsewhere the album touches on electro-funk (‘Rigid Body Dynamics’) and straight-up 909 workouts (‘Just One Fixx’) to similar effect. Things get most interesting when Cardopusher slows the tempo down and works in some lo-fi soundscaping and slasher movie keys (‘Mind Eraser’, ‘Drunken Incapacitants’).

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Dreamjumping Cardopusher 5:01 Buy
  2. 2 Llegue Por La Noche Cardopusher feat. Otto von Schirach 4:24 Buy
  3. 3 Mind Eraser Cardopusher 4:34 Buy
  4. 4 Forbidden Zone Cardopusher 4:34 Buy
  5. 5 Drunken Incapacitants Cardopusher 3:00 Buy
  6. 6 Idol Worship Cardopusher 5:41 Buy
  7. 7 Just One Fixx Cardopusher 4:49 Buy
  8. 8 Rigid Body Dynamics Cardopusher 4:36 Buy
  9. 9 Chrystal Nightcap Cardopusher 5:06 Buy
  10. 10 Wanderlust Cardopusher 5:47 Buy
  11. 11 Falso Progreso Cardopusher 4:58 Buy
  12. 12 TYC Cardopusher 4:39 Buy


View More

Boysnoize Records

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences