Item added to your cart.

Time No Place
Catalogue Number
Time No Place 026
Release Date
March 2017
Gift This Product

Out through the Time No Place label that has also brought us delicious morsels from Nguzunguzu and Rainbow Arabia, FAY’s Deal is a proper electronic curio. A wordless LP that nevertheless places heavy emphasis on vocals - the voices here are manipulated into swoops, rushes and guttural rumbles. Calling to mind Fatima Al Qadiri's club ready drum work - see the Timbalandish clatter of ‘Call’ for example. FAY sticks to a pretty narrow sonic palette throughout - beyond the voices and drums there are only a few keyboards and a little bass - but the limitations of equipment allow her to go deep into the instruments she is working with, wringing out eleven intriguing cuts in the process.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Launch FAY 3:26 Buy
  2. 2 Call FAY 3:02 Buy
  3. 3 Chill FAY 0:50 Buy
  4. 4 Touch FAY 2:08 Buy
  5. 5 Wash FAY 1:55 Buy
  6. 6 Set FAY 2:45 Buy
  7. 7 Not Know FAY 3:44 Buy
  8. 8 Call Again FAY 1:42 Buy
  9. 9 Rake FAY 2:32 Buy
  10. 10 Bluff FAY 3:57 Buy
  11. 11 Drift FAY 2:45 Buy


Time No Place

Electronic and Electronica

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.