Item added to your basket:

Rock Action Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2016
Gift This Product

Alternate digital territories version

Glaswegian heroes Mogwai return to the silver screen (their third OST) with this stirring work for the documentary, Atomic: Living in Dread and Promise. Directed by acclaimed writer and filmmaker Mark Cousins, the 2015 film was constructed (like most of Cousins work) entirely from archive film, channeling the horrors of the Cold War, Chernobyl and Fukushima as well as the positive changes of the atomic age. Stuart Braithwaite and the boys bring the suitable sonics; a bruising, doomy post-rock that plays with electronics, drone, slo-mo-Carpenter-groove and euphoric orchestral highs. A band at the height of their considerable powers.

Read More
  1. 1 Ether 5:10 Mogwai Buy
  2. 2 SCRAM 5:41 Mogwai Buy
  3. 3 Bitterness Centrifuge 4:51 Mogwai Buy
  4. 4 U-235 4:33 Mogwai Buy
  5. 5 Pripyat 4:19 Mogwai Buy
  6. 6 Weak Force 5:08 Mogwai Buy
  7. 7 Little boy 3:51 Mogwai Buy
  8. 8 Are You A Dancer? 3:53 Mogwai Buy
  9. 9 Tzar 5:13 Mogwai Buy
  10. 10 Fat Man 5:58 Mogwai Buy


View More: Mogwai

Rock Action Records

View More: Rock Action Records

Library and Soundtracks

View More: Library and Soundtracks

Alternative and Indie

View More: Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close