Item added to your cart.

Mister Woo
Black Eyes
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 11, 2015


UK label Derelicht end their first year in operation on a high note: their fourth release marks the birth of Portsmouth collective Mister Woo, comprising of Reset Robot, Tom Powell and Jon Gurd. The trio’s indie dance electronica is a departure from the artists’ individual production approaches, for instance bears only little resemblance with Jon Gurd’s shuffling techno, showcased on the solo EP preceding this release on the label. Instead, their mix of live bass, guitars and shimmering analogue synths topped off with Tom Powell’s moony vocals reflects their organic creative process – the result of hours spent together in their studio with the different instruments and music software Reason on controllers. UK techno producer Alan Fitzpatrick provides a progressive account of the title track in his Loft Rocker rework, sustaining tension with dissonant background synths and disguising Powell’s vocals in effects.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Black Eyes 4:59 Buy
  2. 2 Afterlife 3:37 Buy
  3. 3 Divy 2:38 Buy
  4. 4 Black Eyes (Alan Fitzpatrick's Loft Rocker Rework) 6:18 Buy

    Black Eyes (Alan Fitzpatrick's Loft Rocker Rework)


Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences