Item added to your cart.

Foam Island
Warp Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2, 2015

Instant WAV / FLAC download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


UK duo Darkstar return with their third album Foam Island, released by Warp Records. While their last album (2013’s News From Nowhere) dealt in tripped out, pastoral psychedelia, Foam Island sees Darkstar return to a more beat-driven style of electronic production that often recalls their early 12”s for labels like Hyperdub. It’s an expansive, cinematic album, where everything from the minimalism of Philip Glass, the carefree leftfield pop of Micachu, and the raw grime rhythms of Dexplicit are channeled into the duo’s sublime vocal songcraft. Interspersed throughout the album are interviews conducted by the band in West Yorkshire, expressing the political disenfranchisement amongst the area’s youth.

The album is released in the UK on 25th September and a week later in all other territories.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Basic Things 2:01 Buy
  2. 2 Inherent In The Fibre 3:58 Buy

    Inherent In The Fibre

  3. 3 Stoke The Fire 4:03 Buy
  4. 4 Cuts 1:31 Buy
  5. 5 Go Natural 4:42 Buy
  6. 6 A Different Kind Of Struggle 1:51 Buy

    A Different Kind Of Struggle

  7. 7 Pin Secure 4:55 Buy
  8. 8 Through The Motions 4:40 Buy

    Through The Motions

  9. 9 Tilly's Theme 2:32 Buy
  10. 10 Foam Island 3:32 Buy
  11. 11 Javan's Call 2:12 Buy
  12. 12 Days Burn Blue 3:45 Buy


View More

Warp Records

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences