View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Deficit of Wonder
Deficit of Wonder
Blueprint Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2014
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

Following releases on Horizonal Ground and Downwards, dark techno purveyor Samuel Kerridge lands on James Ruskin’s legendary outpost Blueprint with the Operation Neptune EP. Layers of droning noise, gritted electronics and mutant hiss lead off on ‘Operation Neptune’, all grounded to a muted 4/4 pulse; followed by ‘Surrender To The Void’ which is more akin to Vatican Shadow with its primal hammer blows and coating of corrosive noise. On the flip ‘Paint It Black’ is another brutal slice of industrial techno, with rusted stomps and no trace of optimism whereas the ‘Reprise’ version does away with the rhythm all together in favour of an epic, caustic drone.

Read More
  1. 1 Operation Neptune 6:22 Samuel Kerridge Buy
  2. 2 Surrender to the Void 6:30 Samuel Kerridge Buy
  3. 3 Paint it Black 5:18 Samuel Kerridge Buy
  4. 4 Paint it Black Reprise 4:27 Samuel Kerridge Buy


Blueprint Records

View More Blueprint Records

Industrial Techno

View More Industrial Techno
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.