Item added to your basket:

The I Is Nothing
The I Is Nothing
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2018
  • Vinyl EP $12.99

    Estimated shipping in 7 days. This item is not in stock, but is available from our suppliers.
    If there are any issues in fulfilling your order we will contact you immediately.

Gift This Product

Samuel Kerridge is back on Downwards (British Murder Boys, Regis) for another salvo of weapons-grade techno. The I Is Nothing is a fraught, skittish affair, one where rhythms seem to be forever chasing one another away and tracks evolve out of pure survival instinct. ‘Silent Notes’ kicks the thing off with a combination of camp horror-movie synths, EBM drum tracking and a buzzing square-wave bassline. It brings to mind Muslimgauze being given a going-over by Surgeon. We then enter the club on the eerie and propulsive ‘Fascination Sustain’. Flip the record over and you’re faced with ‘Propagates of Desire’ and ‘Actuality Repeats’. The former features spoken-word passages from Isis vocalist Aaron Turner and conjures images of Henry Rollins doing vocals on a Tessela tune, while the latter is rapid-fire techno sound-art.

Read More
  1. 1 Silent Notes 2:00 Kerridge
  2. 2 Fascination Sustain 2:00 Kerridge
  3. 3 Propagates Of Desire (feat Aaron Turner) 2:00 Kerridge
  4. 4 Actuality Repeats 2:00 Kerridge



View More: Downwards

Industrial Techno

View More: Industrial Techno
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close