Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
RVNG Intl.
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 13, 2014


After reissuing Synthesist, the landmark debut album from Kraut/Kosmiche pioneer Harald Grosskopf, RVNG Intl. commission an impressive list of producers and musicians to rework the album’s tracks. Grosskopf’s analogue experiments are in good hands, starting with Bronze, who twists the glitzy, expansive ‘So Weit, So Gut’ into an electro banger. CFCF and Jar Moff offer two very different interpretations of ‘B. Aldrian’; the former is a spacey ambient piece more or less faithful to the original, while the latter scraps the original and reassembles the bits into a rickety beat. There’s also a jittery mix of ‘Emphasis’ from JD Twitch and a typically epic rework of ‘Trauma’ by Oneohtrix Point Never.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 So Weit, So Gut Bronze 5:06 Buy

    So Weit, So Gut

  2. 2 B. Aldrian CFCF 4:55 Buy
  3. 3 B. Aldrian Jar Moff 3:36 Buy
  4. 4 Emphasis Arp 7:46 Buy
  5. 5 Emphasize JD Twitch 5:18 Buy
  6. 6 Synthesist Blondes 6:02 Buy
  7. 7 Synthesist Snoretex 6:46 Buy
  8. 8 1847 - Earth Stellar OM Source 5:03 Buy
  9. 9 Trauma 2010 Oneohtrix Point Never 3:29 Buy
  10. 10 WISHMASTER (Transcendental Overdrive Zone) Keyhole Voyeur 7:34 Buy

    WISHMASTER (Transcendental Overdrive Zone)

  11. 11 Tai Ki Pink Skull 6:21 Buy

RVNG Intl.

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences