Item added to your basket.

Where Shine New Lights
Tara Jane O'Neil
Where Shine New Lights
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2014
Gift This Product

Folk experimentalist Tara Jane O’Neil quietly returns with her seventh solo album, this time for the excellent Kranky Records. Not unlike the work of label-mate Grouper, Where Shines New Light finds just the right balance between hushed, reverential folk and experimentalism. Wordless opener ‘Welcome’ features O’Neal’s airy voice processed and layered to gorgeous effect, and ‘Over. Round, In A Room. Found.’ juxtaposes stark industrial drums and a child-like lullaby. More conventional, song-based efforts, like the stoic ‘Elemental Finding’ and the hypnotic ‘Wordless In Woods’, are even stronger.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Welcome Tara Jane O'Neil 1:18 Buy
  2. 2 Wordless in Woods Tara Jane O'Neil 3:16 Buy
  3. 3 This Morning Glory Tara Jane O'Neil 2:35 Buy
  4. 4 Over. Round, In a Room. Found. Tara Jane O'Neil 2:56 Buy
  5. 5 Glow Now Tara Jane O'Neil 4:32 Buy
  6. 6 The Lull the Going Tara Jane O'Neil 2:43 Buy
  7. 7 Elemental Finding Tara Jane O'Neil 3:55 Buy
  8. 8 All Now Vibe Tara Jane O'Neil 2:09 Buy
  9. 9 The Signal, Wind Tara Jane O'Neil 2:22 Buy
  10. 10 The Signal, Lift Tara Jane O'Neil 3:47 Buy
  11. 11 Bellow Below as Above Tara Jane O'Neil 3:14 Buy
  12. 12 New Lights for a Sky Tara Jane O'Neil 4:58 Buy


Alternative and Indie

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.