View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Whichever Way You Are Going, You Are Going Wrong
Whichever Way You Are Going, You Are Going Wrong
Emotional Rescue
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 2013
View All Format Gift This Product …

Reissue label Emotional Rescue have dusted off a real classic here: Clive and Mark Ives’ 1982 debut, the only release on the brothers’ Sunshine Series imprint. As Woo, they blended rock, jazz, synths and ambience into thirteen spine-tingling trips: everything from deep Theremins and wailing strings on ‘C.H. Revisited’ to braying flamenco guitars on ‘Wapping’. All of it has been cleaned of crackles by ER, the sound so timeless it could easily be a new Type Records signing.

Read More
  1. 1 Swingtime (Original Mix) 4:23 Woo Buy
  2. 2 Pokhara 2:47 Woo Buy
  3. 3 C.H. Revisted (Original Mix) 4:11 Woo Buy
  4. 4 A Wave (Original Mix) 2:36 Woo Buy
  5. 5 The Cleaner (Original Mix) 3:10 Woo Buy
  6. 6 Wah Bass (Original Mix) 1:46 Woo Buy
  7. 7 The Attic 2:40 Woo Buy
  8. 8 Razorblades (Original Mix) 4:13 Woo Buy
  9. 9 White And Whiter Still (Original Mix) 2:37 Woo Buy
  10. 10 Wapping (Original Mix) 2:47 Woo Buy
  11. 11 Life In The Shadows (Original Mix) 5:58 Woo Buy
  12. 12 The English Style Of Rowing (Original Mix) 4:35 Woo Buy
  13. 13 Whichever Way You Are Going, You Are Going Wrong (Original Mix) 3:37 Woo Buy


Emotional Rescue

View More Emotional Rescue

Experimental and Noise

View More Experimental and Noise
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.