Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
The Smile
Wall Of Eyes
XL Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 26, 2024

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

Two years after their debut A Light For Attracting Attention, The Smile deliver the highly anticipated followup Wall Of Eyes. While not without its teeth, the album turns down a more mysterious path, where post punk guitars swing at each other then dissolve into soporific smokiness and granular ambience. ‘I Quit’ anxiously skips and lags, yet sits in an uneasy calm with pads and piano jolted by starlit stutters. Thom Yorke sings “I’m letting go of the wheel” on ‘Bending Hectic’ before eerie, ultra tense strings ascend into the album’s first true moment of shredding as the guitars run wild.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Wall Of Eyes 5:05
  2. 2 Teleharmonic 5:10
  3. 3 Read The Room 5:14
  4. 4 Under Our Pillows 6:14
  5. 5 Friend Of A Friend 4:35
  6. 6 I Quit 5:32
  7. 7 Bending Hectic 8:03
  8. 8 You Know Me! 5:21

Track List

  1. Wall Of Eyes
  2. Teleharmonic
  3. Read The Room
  4. Under Our Pillows
  5. Friend Of A Friend
  6. I Quit
  7. Bending Hectic
  8. You Know Me

The Smile

View More

XL Recordings

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences