Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Various Artists
Do You Have Peace?
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 8, 2023

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

Press Release

ALWAYS + FOREVER is the first compilation to be released on Do You Have Peace? collecting unreleased tracks from both new and existing artists on the label. Featuring Time Cow, YL Hooi, Teresa Winter, Jonnine, Guest, Static Cleaner Lost Reward, Hermeneia, Zaumne, Birthmark, Silzedrek, Laughter of Saints, Vessel & Rakhi Singh. Originally imagined as a project to link together the dream pop related leanings of a disparate group of artists, as the project grew it became more amorphous but still kept a strange and half awake quality throughout. The pop leanings are still there, although often buried under slabs of reverb, but there are also less heavy lidded bedroom confessionals, as well as DIY chamber pieces and teary eyed instrumental passages. Most of the vocal-led tracks are in the first half of the album, leaving the second section to drift fully into hypnagogic sedative territory. Where vocals do come in they are more like half remembered fragments of dream speech than any kind of traditional narrative. The voices eventually leave us completely, drifting through 3 chamber pieces, reclaiming the classical arrangements of strings / piano / etc from the lofty heights of concert halls and scores to something more intimate and familiar, a box room in a flat, or a bedroom, a memory of lying awake staring at the ceiling and trying to go to sleep again.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Hey There Fat Fingers (Original Mix) 3:33 Buy

    Hey There Fat Fingers (Original Mix)

  2. 2 Heavy Knot (Original Mix) 3:06 Buy

    Heavy Knot (Original Mix)

  3. 3 As You Sleep By My Feet (Original Mix) 3:46 Buy

    As You Sleep By My Feet (Original Mix)

  4. 4 Sweet Paradise (Original Mix) 2:03 Buy

    Sweet Paradise (Original Mix)

  5. 5 Juniper (Original Mix) 3:33 Buy

    Juniper (Original Mix)

  6. 6 In The Soil (Original Mix) 3:32 Buy

    In The Soil (Original Mix)

  7. 7 Freeze In The Aisle (Original Mix) 3:20 Buy

    Freeze In The Aisle (Original Mix)

  8. 8 Glitch Clarry Ditty (Original Mix) 2:33 Buy

    Glitch Clarry Ditty (Original Mix)

  9. 9 Kristopher Kolumbo Inaction Ark (Original Mix) 1:41 Buy

    Kristopher Kolumbo Inaction Ark (Original Mix)

  10. 10 Shards (Original Mix) 3:26 Buy

    Shards (Original Mix)

  11. 11 The Motif (Original Mix) 4:14 Buy

    The Motif (Original Mix)

  12. 12 Sleepless (Original Mix) 3:50 Buy

    Sleepless (Original Mix)

  13. 13 It Can't Be Helped (There Is Nothing In The Sky) (Original Mix) 3:02 Buy

    It Can't Be Helped (There Is Nothing In The Sky) (Original Mix)

Do You Have Peace?

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences