Item added to your cart.

Alexander Melzak
Alexander Melzak
Light Sounds Dark
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 6, 2021


A name as hard to track down as label host Light Sounds Dark’s, enigmatic composer Alexander Melzak has little to no information to his name — could he be a long-gone cult hero who spent his years toiling away at a DAW somewhere under multiple pseudonyms, or a hobbyist who poured his all into a perfectly stellar one-off electronic album? Either way, his self-titled debut(?) is a record to rival the kosmische pantheon, its synths shimmering, its arps ascendent, its popping beats a joy to hear. Underlying cosmic darkness rests beneath a great deal of these alien soundscapes.

  1. 1 The Paradox of peace from violence 1:00
  2. 2 Random certainties collide in the fathomless nature of things 0:30
  3. 3 Life of a blade of grass explained in music 1:00
  4. 4 A Prayer to the old Gods 1:00
  5. 5 Perfection of the human form 1:00
  6. 6 Threnody to the people of melancholy and disenchantment in a world devoid of magic 1:00
  7. 7 What lives in the darkness reveals itself sometimes 1:00
  8. 8 Sarah's transcendent, sublime, alien, nightmare preserved for all eternity 1:00
  9. 9 Lanterns 1:00
  10. 10 Fantasia on a theme of fucking horror 1:00
  11. 11 Sometimes we all have to leave and quickly 1:00
  12. 12 Obliteration of a digital selfnightmare 1 (computer malfunction) 1:00

Light Sounds Dark

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences