Item added to your cart.

The Apple Drop
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 6, 2021


One half the thrill of being Liars fan is that you never quite know what Angus Andrew will come up with alongside however many collaborators he may have picked up along the way. The other half is being struck with how the project keeps pulling it off. It’s inconsequential that The Apple Drop is Liars’ 10th studio album; it’s a crushed Rubik’s cube of an avant-rock record, built like a Liars album from a distorted blueprint, disaffected by the past while the future looks seductively dark and tumultuous. Lead single ‘Sekwar’ is a manifesto, a post-punk song in theory, and a post-everything song in practice.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Start 3:52 Buy
  2. 2 Slow and Turn Inward 3:37 Buy

    Slow and Turn Inward

  3. 3 Sekwar 4:35 Buy
  4. 4 Big Appetite 5:16 Buy
  5. 5 From What the Never Was 4:15 Buy

    From What the Never Was

  6. 6 Star Search 3:48 Buy
  7. 7 My Pulse to Ponder 3:03 Buy

    My Pulse to Ponder

  8. 8 Leisure War 3:26 Buy
  9. 9 King of the Crooks 3:46 Buy

    King of the Crooks

  10. 10 Acid Crop 4:43 Buy
  11. 11 New Planets New Undoings 2:44 Buy

    New Planets New Undoings

  • The Apple Drop


View More


View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences