Item added to your cart.

Dinosaur Jr.
Sweep It Into Space
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2, 2021

Instant download of track: 'I Ran Away' with all FLAC, WAV, MP3 pre-orders.

Full release delivered on release date: 04.02.21

Press Release

Here is, 'Sweep It Into Space', the fifth new studio album cut by Dinosaur Jr. during the 13th year of their rebirth. Originally scheduled for issue in mid 2020, this record’s temporal trajectory was thwarted by the coming of the Plague. But it would take more than a mere Plague to tamp down the exquisite fury of this trio when they are fully dialed-in. And Sweep It Into Space is a masterpiece of zoned dialing. Recorded, as usual, at Amherst’s Biquiteen, the sessions for Sweep It Into Space began in the late Autumn of 2019, following a West Coast/ South East tour. The only extra musician used this time with Kurt Vile. Indeed, Sweep It Into Space is a very cool album. As is typical, Lou Barlow writes and sings two of the album’s dozen tunes and Murph’s pure-Flinstonian drumming drives the record like a go cart from Hell. Lou’s songs here are as elegant as always. But there are very few moments where you wouldn’t know you were hearing Dinosaur Jr. in blindfolded needle drop. They have a signature sound as sure as the Stooges or Sonic Youth or Discharge ever did. They continue to expand their personal universe with Sweep It Into Space, without ever losing their central core.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 I Ain't 4:12
  2. 2 I Met The Stones 3:45
  3. 3 To Be Waiting 4:12
  4. 4 I Ran Away 3:30 Buy
  5. 5 Garden 3:03
  6. 6 Hide Another Round 3:58
  7. 7 And Me 3:35
  8. 8 I Expect It Always 3:39
  9. 9 Take It Back 4:02
  10. 10 N Say 3:16
  11. 11 Walking To You 4:41
  12. 12 You Wonder 3:03

Track List

A1. I Ain’t
A2. I Met The Stones
A3. To Be Waiting
A4. I Ran Away
A5. Garden
A6. Hide Another Round
B7. And Me
B8. I Expect It Always
B9. Take It Back
B10. N Say
B11. Walking To You
B12. You Wonder

Dinosaur Jr.


View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences