Item added to your cart.

Damaged Bug
Bug On Yonkers
Castle Face
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 5, 2020


For his latest trick, Thee Oh Sees head-honcho, Castle Face Records co-owner and all-round psych-rock master John Dwyer reboots his Damaged Bug alias in order to cover a selection of songs by cult singer-songwriter Michael Yonkers. Bug On Yonkers finds Dwyer channelling the idiosyncratic essence of an artist who has influenced acts such as The Black Lips and The Blind Shake into a set of typically atypical fuzz-rock numbers. The zany, Devo-derived energy that runs through so much of Dwyer’s output finds an outlet here in both the album’s motorik freakouts and more expansive, ‘Tomorrow Never Knows’-style ballads such as ‘Sunflower’.

  1. 1 Goodby Sunball 0:30
  2. 2 I Tried 0:30
  3. 3 Microminiature Love 0:30
  4. 4 Sold America 0:30
  5. 5 Smile A While 0:30
  6. 6 Sunflower 0:30
  7. 7 Lovely Gold 0:30
  8. 8 The Thunder Speaks 0:30
  9. 9 In My Heart 0:30

Castle Face

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences