Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Sleaford Mods
Spare Ribs
Rough Trade
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 15, 2021


Nobody kicks against the pricks quite like Norwich gobshites Sleaford Mods — and these days, we need them more than ever. Recorded in a blistering three-week session, Spare Ribs rails against “the new normal” — a misnomer for the innately unequal society brought to light by the coronavirus crisis. Jason Williamson is shouty and polemical as per, while Andrew Fearn’s laptop beats set a high bar for no-nonsense DIY production. What’s more, ‘Nudge It’ and ‘Mork n Mindy’ (featuring Amy Taylor and Billy Nomates respectively) show they can pen a mean chorus.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 The New Brick 0:43 Buy
  2. 2 Shortcummings 3:34 Buy
  3. 3 Nudge It 3:43 Buy
  4. 4 Elocution 2:58 Buy
  5. 5 Out There 3:56 Buy
  6. 6 Glimpses 2:42 Buy
  7. 7 Top Room 3:50 Buy
  8. 8 Mork n Mindy 3:24 Buy
  9. 9 Spare Ribs 3:52 Buy
  10. 10 All Day Ticket 3:44 Buy

    All Day Ticket

  11. 11 Thick Ear 3:04 Buy
  12. 12 I Don't Rate You 4:04 Buy

    I Don't Rate You

  13. 13 Fishcakes 3:08 Buy

Track List

The New Brick
Nudge It (feat. Amy Taylor)
Out There
Top Room
Mork n Mindy (feat. Billy Nomates)
Spare Ribs
All Day Ticket
Thick Ear
I Don't Rate You

  • Spare Ribs

Sleaford Mods

View More

Rough Trade

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences