Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Sleaford Mods
Rough Trade
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 10, 2023


Nottingham post-punk duo Sleaford Mods return to Rough Trade for their 7th LP entitled UK GRIM. With a title like that combined with the gruff look on the album cover, the Mods certainly play up to their grouchy reputation on the surface, but beneath that veneer lies some of the band’s most dynamic music yet. Collaborating with the likes of Dry Cleaning’s Florence Shaw, and both Perry Farrell and Dave Navarro of Jane’s Addiction seems to have brought some new energy to the Mods, with tracks like ‘Smash Each Other Up’ and ‘So Trendy’ setting new pace as they practically drip with bile.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 UK GRIM 3:18 Buy
  2. 2 Dlwhy 3:29 Buy
  3. 3 Force 10 From Navarone 3:24 Buy

    Force 10 From Navarone

  4. 4 Tilldipper 2:21 Buy
  5. 5 On the Ground 3:31 Buy
  6. 6 Right Wing Beast 3:05 Buy

    Right Wing Beast

  7. 7 Smash Each Other Up 2:39 Buy

    Smash Each Other Up

  8. 8 Don 4:07 Buy
  9. 9 So Trendy 3:45 Buy
  10. 10 I Claudius 3:05 Buy
  11. 11 Pit 2 Pit 3:23 Buy
  12. 12 Apart from You 3:56 Buy

    Apart from You

  13. 13 Tory Kong 2:58 Buy
  14. 14 Rhythms of Class 5:12 Buy

    Rhythms of Class

Track List

  1. UK GRIM
  2. D.I.Why
  3. Force 10 From Navarone
  4. Tilldipper
  5. On The Ground
  6. Right Wing Beast
  7. Smash Each Other Up
  8. Don
  9. So Trendy
  10. I Claudius
  11. Pit 2 Pit
  12. Apart From You
  13. Tory Kong
  14. Rhythms Of Class

Sleaford Mods

View More

Rough Trade

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences