Item added to your cart.

Alien Storm
Data Discs
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 7, 2020
  • Vinyl, 1×LP

    Pre-order $35.99

    Slime green vinyl

    Read More


    • Remastered double 180g LP cut at 45RPM
    • Heavyweight single pocket sleeve with obi strip
    • Textured “alien tentacles” embossed and spot glossed on front and rear
    • Heavyweight lithographic print

    Expected shipping today.

Press Release

For the twentieth release in their numbered series of archival game scores, Data Discs presents the Mega Drive classic, Alien Storm. With audio sourced from the original hardware and artwork drawn from the SEGA archives in Japan, Alien Storm is a fun, often strange mix of FM synth grooves and sample-based rhythms, wrapped in a sound palette that is instantly recognisable and most succinctly described as “Mega Drive, 1991.”

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

Track List

  1. A1. Break Out
  2. A2. Player Select
  3. A3. “Theme BUSTERS”
  4. A4. Cybernate-Q
  5. A5. Noise of Act!
  6. A6. That’s G. G.
  7. A7. We are “BUSTERS”
  8. A8. Speed Queen!
  9. A9. Dark Alley
  10. B1. Here We Go Go!
  11. B2. “Beyond” Dance
  12. B3. Neuropath
  13. B4. Cybernate-P
  14. B5. Tireless
  15. B6. Ulcer
  16. B7. Nuclear Dance!
  17. B8. Oh My Buddha! (Game Over)


Data Discs

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences