Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Shenmue II
Data Discs
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 28, 2021


Famously derided by charlatans as a video game where very little happens beyond the day-to-day challenges of a teenage martial artist, the impact of the Shenmue series has been absolutely vital on modern gaming history — not least for the western-eastern classical fusion of its grand, theatrical soundtrack. Following their release of the original Shenmue’s soundtrack, trusted reissuer of stellar Japanese video game scores Data Discs finally set the gorgeous sounds of Shenmue II on wax.

  1. 1 Good Luck Song For Travelers Takenobu Mitsuyoshi 0:37
  2. 2 Boundless Lands Satoshi Miyashita 2:00
  3. 3 Workers' Pier - City By The Beautiful Sea Koji Sakurai 0:40
  4. 4 Seeking The Four Wude Takeshi Yanagawa 1:08
  5. 5 Wise Men's Quarter - Visiting History & Tradition Koji Sakurai 0:43
  6. 6 One In The Body & Spirit Shinji Otsuka 0:51
  7. 7 A Gaze Of Elegance Osamu Murata 2:00
  8. 8 Heart Made Of Iron Koji Sakurai 1:04
  9. 9 A Mesmerizing Knife Osamu Murata 0:41
  10. 10 Encounter With Lan Di Osamu Murata 2:00
  11. 11 Views Of Scenic Beauty Osamu Murata 2:00
  12. 12 Idle Seasons Osamu Murata 2:00
  13. 13 An Encounter Fulfilled Ryuji Iuchi 2:00
  14. 14 Departure On A New Journey Takenobu Mitsuyoshi 2:00

Track List

A1. Good Luck Song for Travelers
A2. Boundless Lands
A3. Workers’ Pier – City by the Beautiful Sea
A4. Seeking the Four Wude
A5. Wise Men’s Quarter – Visiting History and Tradition
A6. One in the Body and Spirit
A7. A Gaze of Elegance
A8. Heart Made of Iron
A9. A Mesmerizing Knife
B1. Encounter with Lan Di
B2. Views of Scenic Beauty
B3. Idle Seasons
B4. An Encounter Fulfilled
B5. Departure on a New Journey

Data Discs

View More


View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences