Item added to your cart.

Jan St. Werner (feat. Mark E. Smith)
Molocular Meditation
Editions Mego
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 21, 2020


Jan St. Werner and the late Mark E. Smith have previous - the Mouse On Mars and Fall fellows previously collaborated as part of Von Sudenfed. Molocular Meditation opens with the piece of the same name which Werner premiered in Manchester in 2014, while the record’s B-side presents previously-unreleased work. The combination of Werner’s zany electronics and Smith’s oblique rants makes for an unusual and potent mix - the unpredictable, Matmos-esque soundscaping of something like ‘VS Cancelled’ coaxes out the humour in Smith’s diatribes.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Molocular Meditation Jan St. Werner 19:59
  2. 2 Back to Animals Jan St. Werner 4:51 Buy

    Back to Animals

  3. 3 On the Infinite of Universe and Worlds Jan St. Werner 12:09 Buy

    On the Infinite of Universe and Worlds

  4. 4 VS Cancelled Jan St. Werner 2:36 Buy

Editions Mego

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More

Experimental and Noise

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences