Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Various Artists
Ghostly Swim 3
Ghostly International
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 10, 2020


Fans of both Ghostly International and Adult Swim have been waiting a long time for the latest installment of their collaborative compilation series - indeed, the last Ghostly Swim release dropped way back in the mid-2010s. To compensate for the wait, both parties have really spoiled us with Ghostly Swim 3, a fourteen-track record which features a mightily impressive cast list of Ghostly International alumni as well as some of the finest artists in electronic music at present.

As with the previous Ghostly Swim volumes, Ghostly Swim 3 provides a window onto the many sides of the Ghostly International sound at this moment in time. All helmed by electronics, the tracks spiral off in a few different directions. Beginning with a typically zany take from resurgent IDM OG Bogdan Raczynski, the record swiftly takes in sonorous techno innovations from Yak and Black Noi$e as well as some typically idiosyncratic synth-pop by Bullion. These tracks set out the stall for Ghostly Swim 3 - danceable, playful and full of melody.

The record builds up a head of steam as it runs on, the tempos increasing accordingly. After an experimental mid-section that includes Gabor Lazar’s fizzing trance deconstruction ‘Fractured’, Ghostly Swim climaxes with a trio of quick, breakbeat-driven joints - Superstructure leans towards braindance while entries from Human Resources and X-Altera are more junglist.

The latest installment of Adult Swim and Ghostly International’s Ghostly Swim compilation series is a stylistically wide-ranging set of electronic compositions from the likes of Bullion, DJ Python, Bogdan Raczynski and Aquarian.

  • Artwork by: Jacob Escobedo
  • Mastered by Beau Thomas @ Ten Eight Seven Mastering

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 ggowwksstane 4:08 Buy
  2. 2 Potatoe Salad 3:55 Buy
  3. 3 Take Flight 6:47 Buy
  4. 4 Rhino 3:04 Buy
  5. 5 Redux (GAD Mix) 7:41 Buy

    Redux (GAD Mix)

  6. 6 Kabeljau 4:21 Buy
  7. 7 A NUN’S VVET DREAM 5:03 Buy


  8. 8 Fractured 4:27 Buy
  9. 9 Meal 2:23 Buy
  10. 10 Chalet 6:34 Buy
  11. 11 Mind Body 6:45 Buy
  12. 12 onesix-four 4:02 Buy
  13. 13 Steady On 5:10 Buy
  14. 14 Ikat 10:13 Buy

Ghostly International

View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences