Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Berghain 09
Ostgut Ton
Catalogue Number
O-Ton 119 digital
Release Date
March 15, 2019


Dress to impress and prepare to be turned away at the door, here comes another Berghain mix! As the club’s resident DJ since 2017, Dominick Fernow - aka Vatican Shadow, Prurient, Rainforest Spiritual Enslavement, and countless other aliases - takes his 25-plus years of experience as an experimental noise musician and turns in a surprisingly snappy mix of the infectious and the insidious. Released as a double LP, Berghain 09 features darkly pulsing cuts from similarly brooding artists like Genesis P-Orridge, Virile Games and Los Angeles Death Cult. The release also contains a number of edited Merzbow tracks with a locked groove on each. These loops can go all night — or at least for as long as it takes to induce auditory hallucinations.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Ritual Music Genesis P-Orridge 1:30 Buy
  2. 2 Black Iron Prison Virile Games 4:48 Buy

    Black Iron Prison

  3. 3 El Culto De Los Angeles De La Muerte Los Angeles Death Cult 6:00 Buy

    El Culto De Los Angeles De La Muerte

  4. 4 Colts Neck Ron Morelli 6:41 Buy
  5. 5 Becoming Volvox 7:04 Buy
  6. 6 Decontrol JK Flesh 5:54 Buy
  7. 7 Werkstatt Alberich 5:19 Buy
  8. 8 Venom Timetables Ugandan Methods / Prurient 4:13 Buy

    Venom Timetables

  9. 9 Loop 1 Merzbow 1:02 Buy
  10. 10 Loop 2 Merzbow 0:54 Buy
  11. 11 Loop 3 Merzbow 0:54 Buy
  12. 12 Loop 4 Merzbow 0:59 Buy
  13. 13 One Being, One Orientation, One Power Genesis Breyer P-Orridge 2:56 Buy

    One Being, One Orientation, One Power

Ostgut Ton

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More

Industrial Techno

View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences