Item added to your cart.

Sojourn / Release
Dennis Young
Sojourn / Release
Daehan Electronics
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2019
Gift This Product

Rediscovered and expanded from a series of cassette-only releases, ex-Liquid Liquid percussionist and marimba player Dennis Young’s fabulously explorative ambient works arrive on vinyl for the first time. Sojourn / Release, restored by South Korean label Daehan Electronics with help from the artist, is a placid summer’s evening of a record, full of warm analogue tones and searching spoken word snippets, with a deep cadence of the ancient about it.

  1. 1 Creating Peace Dennis Young 0:33
  2. 2 Heartsong Dennis Young 0:43
  3. 3 Fantasia Dennis Young 0:46
  4. 4 Magic Forest Dennis Young 0:37
  5. 5 Mt Fuji Dennis Young 0:33
  6. 6 Ancient Past Dennis Young 0:51
  7. 7 Journey To Ixltan Dennis Young 0:58
  8. 8 Trio Dennis Young 0:43
  9. 9 Road To Glory (Apollo Missions) Dennis Young 0:36
  10. 10 So Far... Dennis Young 0:36

Dennis Young

Daehan Electronics

Experimental and Noise

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More

Library and Field Recordings

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.