Item added to your basket.

Rhythme Plat
Mr Oizo
Rhythme Plat
Ed Banger Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2019
Gift This Product

Mr Oizo’s seminal ‘Flat Beat’ turns twenty in 2019, and given the track’s legacy it feels appropriate that its creator has commemorated the anniversary. Rhythme Plat is very much part of the ‘Flat Beat’ legacy, and that’s not only because the EP title is the same phrase translated into French. Rhythme Plat is full of thick wobbly basslines and skipping beats that make it a perfect companion to the 1999 track. The record becomes even more of a 90’s love-in when you realise that the voice you hear at the start of ‘Nuque’ is that of Beastie Boy Mike D. Good times all round from Mr. Oizo here.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Rythme Plat Mr Oizo 2:43 Buy
  2. 2 Viandes Legumes Vehicules Mr Oizo 2:25 Buy
  3. 3 Dolce Vita (feat. Phra) Mr Oizo 3:00 Buy
  4. 4 Nuque Mr Oizo 2:35 Buy

Mr Oizo

Ed Banger Records


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.