Item added to your cart.

Seven Horses For Seven Kings
Black To Comm
Seven Horses For Seven Kings
Thrill Jockey
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 2019
Gift This Product

Twisting and turning myriads of sampled sources into impossibly profane shapes, be they contemporary works or medieval compositions, Black To Comm AKA Marc Richter is an evil genius, and the studio is his weapon of choice. ‘Seven Horses for Seven Kings’ is his first release on Thrill Jockey, and arguably his most accessible to date. Emerging from sound design, this album is disarming in its immediacy and jarring in its flexibility. ‘Lethe’ and ‘Fly On You’ is like Burial being produced by Stephen O’Malley, sounding just about as eerie as both.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Asphodel Mansions Black To Comm 2:11 Buy
  2. 2 A Miracle No-Mother Child At Your Breast Black To Comm 7:33 Buy
  3. 3 Lethe Black To Comm 3:41 Buy
  4. 4 Ten Tons Of Rain In A Plastic Cup Black To Comm 6:21 Buy
  5. 5 Licking The Fig Tree Threshold Black To Comm 4:45 Buy
  6. 6 Fly On You Black To Comm 4:54 Buy
  7. 7 Double Happiness In Temporal Decoy Black To Comm 3:33 Buy
  8. 8 If Not, Not Black To Comm 3:14 Buy
  9. 9 The Deseret Alphabet Black To Comm 4:26 Buy
  10. 10 Semirechye Black To Comm 1:57 Buy
  11. 11 Rameses II Black To Comm 2:22 Buy
  12. 12 Angel Investor Black To Comm 6:13 Buy
  13. 13 The Courtesan Jigokudayu Sees Herself As A Skeleton In The Mirror Hell Black To Comm 9:42 Buy

Black To Comm

Thrill Jockey

Experimental and Noise

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.