Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Pop Ambient 2019
Catalogue Number
Kompakt CD 150 D
Release Date
November 30, 2018


Another year, another Pop Ambient. If you’re unfamiliar with the format, the lay of the land is this - around this time every year, the people at Kompakt take a break from releasing techno records (broadly speaking) to indulge their love of ambient music. The resulting Pop Ambient compilations have become something of a yin to the yang of the rest of the label’s output. This latest instalment, Pop Ambient 2019, is perhaps the most gorgeous collection of tracks they’ve released yet. The Eno-indebted synth pastures of entries like Leandro Fresco’s ‘Arana De Vidrio’ and Thore Pfeiffer’s ‘Alles Wird Gut’ are simply breathtaking.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Alles Wird Gut Thore Pfeiffer 6:33 Buy

    Alles Wird Gut

  2. 2 A Plain Of Reeds Coupler 5:53 Buy

    A Plain Of Reeds

  3. 3 The Uncertainty Principle The Black Frame 5:04 Buy

    The Uncertainty Principle

  4. 4 Gone Too Soon Kenneth James Gibson 5:41 Buy
  5. 5 Schien Immer (feat. Maria Estrella) Morgen Wurde 10:10 Buy

    Schien Immer (feat. Maria Estrella)

  6. 6 Rot 2 Gregor Schwellenbach 6:14 Buy
  7. 7 Bluebird Last Train To Brooklyn 5:42 Buy
  8. 8 Zweitens (feat. Luis Reichard) Max Wurden 6:13 Buy

    Zweitens (feat. Luis Reichard)

  9. 9 Karenina Thomas Fehlmann 5:16 Buy
  10. 10 Arana De Vidrio Leandro Fresco 5:10 Buy

    Arana De Vidrio

  11. 11 Cromo 3 Yui Onodera 3:12 Buy
  12. 12 Adren Triola 5:06 Buy
  13. 13 Core Max Wurden 7:13 Buy
  14. 14 Pop Ambient 2019 (continuous Mix) Various Artists 72:45


View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences