Item added to your cart.

K. Leimer
Imposed Order / Imposed Absence (Remastered + Expanded)
Palace Of Lights
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 26, 2018


The key to understanding K. Leimer’s 1983 work Imposed Order comes in its opening seconds. First cut ‘The Human Condition’ appears to pull us immediately into the groove, beginning with a drum track not dissimilar to the aquatic disco that Arthur Russell was making at the time. However, after a mere four seconds the drums disappear, replaced by a single held keyboard note followed by empty space. It’s this tension between rhythm and harmony that defines Imposed Order, with tracks alternating between My Life In The Bush Of Ghosts style hyper-rhythms and rich, glacial ambiences. This re-release on Palace Of Lights sees the LP remastered and ballasted by ten additional entries which were put to tape in the near two-decades between Imposed Order and follow-up The Listening Room.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 The Human Condition 3:14 Buy

    The Human Condition

  2. 2 Shallows 3:45 Buy
  3. 3 Three Forms of Decay 8:03 Buy

    Three Forms of Decay

  4. 4 Life of the Poet 4:07 Buy

    Life of the Poet

  5. 5 Wajang Kulit 2:29 Buy
  6. 6 Water Music 5:28 Buy
  7. 7 Simple Hierarchies 4:33 Buy

    Simple Hierarchies

  8. 8 Aspects of Order 3:25 Buy

    Aspects of Order

  9. 9 Method, Language and Silence 7:51 Buy

    Method, Language and Silence

  10. 10 Lits et Rature 2:08 Buy

    Lits et Rature

Show All Tracks 19

K. Leimer

View More

Palace Of Lights

View More

New Age

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences