Item added to your basket.

Frequency Manipulation
Daev Martian
Frequency Manipulation
Space Hardware
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 2017
Gift This Product

Space Hardware (Luke Vibert, Glenn Astro) drop the latest LP from Jo’Burg musician Daev Martian. Something of an auteur, Martian uses a hip-hop template that recalls everyone from Madlib to Kaytranada as a jumping-off point from which to deliver his hazy, psychedelic rap dispatches. Producing, singing, MCing and playing all over Frequency Manipulation, Martian’s delightful tracks are equal parts the brain-bending post-boom-bap of Flying Lotus and the revolutionary fun(k) of golden-age Outkast. Joints like ‘Prank Gone Wrong’ and ‘Shoe Lace’ slap like crazy, while other cuts - ‘Wowo’, ‘Blue Tick Tricks’ - dissolve in their own haze. A potent record from an artist who’s just getting started.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Frequency Manipulation Daev Martian 3:23 Buy
  2. 2 Blue Tick Tricks Daev Martian 3:20 Buy
  3. 3 88 Daev Martian 4:59 Buy
  4. 4 Lazy Gaems Daev Martian 3:16 Buy
  5. 5 Wowo Daev Martian 2:12 Buy
  6. 6 Prank Gone Wrong Daev Martian 2:59 Buy
  7. 7 Whaturrrp Daev Martian 3:06 Buy
  8. 8 Shoe Lace Daev Martian 3:15 Buy
  9. 9 Child's Play Daev Martian 4:08 Buy
  10. 10 Zombies Daev Martian 5:29 Buy
  11. 11 Out Tho Daev Martian 0:58 Buy
  12. 12 Creating Creations (Bonus Track) Daev Martian 2:57 Buy

Space Hardware


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.