Item added to your cart.

Dan Deacon
Rat Film (Original Soundtrack)
Domino Soundtracks
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 13, 2017


Sigur Ros collaborator and Domino mainstay Dan Deacon readies the inaugural Domino Soundtracks release. Scored for a documentary about Rats in Baltimore, Rat Film takes in twelve tracks of melancholic piano work, guitar strumming, fast paced machine fx, ‘ominous tonal swells’ and eerie, robotic narration. At time sounding somewhere between The Durutti Column (‘Pelican’) and Colin Stetson (‘Seagull’), Rat Film manages to distil both a sense of introspection and remorse. Will it have you reconsider our relationship to rodents? Probably not, but it’s a great piece of cinematic work from the avant-pop mastermind.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Redlining Dan Deacon 3:20 Buy
  2. 2 Horn Phase Dan Deacon 5:00 Buy
  3. 3 Pelican Dan Deacon 2:43 Buy
  4. 4 OCME Dan Deacon 3:08 Buy
  5. 5 Harold Dan Deacon 0:59 Buy
  6. 6 Reed Clouds Dan Deacon 1:26 Buy
  7. 7 Seagull Dan Deacon 1:51 Buy
  8. 8 Calhoun Dan Deacon 3:13 Buy
  9. 9 Rat Poison Dan Deacon 3:19 Buy
  10. 10 Video Game Dan Deacon 3:44 Buy
  11. 11 Harold's Lament Dan Deacon 4:51 Buy
  12. 12 Map Overlays Dan Deacon 2:08 Buy

Dan Deacon

View More

Domino Soundtracks


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences