Item added to your cart.

Dan Deacon
Mystic Familiar
Domino Recording Co
Catalogue Number
Release Date
January 31, 2020


The incomparable Dan Deacon returns with his latest set of maximalist pop majesties. There is an air of ecstatic psychedelia to Deacon’s new album Mystic Familiar. Tracks like ‘Become A Mountain’ and ‘Sat By A Tree’ sound like Wolf Parade, mid-period Animal Collective or maybe even Spiritualized pushed into overdrive, their arpeggiated keyboards and breathless synthesisers turning transcendent as they rise ever higher. There is also something of the Motorik pulse of The War On Drugs to be found here, a flex that only adds to Mystic Familiar’s feeling of perpetual motion.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Become a Mountain 4:05 Buy
  2. 2 Hypnagogic 1:33 Buy
  3. 3 Sat By A Tree 4:26 Buy
  4. 4 Arp I: Wide Eyed 2:07 Buy
  5. 5 Arp II: Float Away 3:42 Buy
  6. 6 Arp III: Far From Shore 4:35 Buy
  7. 7 Arp IV: Any Moment 1:41 Buy
  8. 8 Weeping Birch 4:22 Buy
  9. 9 Fell Into the Ocean 4:31 Buy
  10. 10 My Friend 5:14 Buy
  11. 11 Bumble Bee Crown King 7:23 Buy

Dan Deacon

View More

Domino Recording Co

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences