Item added to your basket:

Blue Iverson
Deviation Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2017

Dean Blunt is at it again. Arguably the most consistent - and certainly one of the most prolific - producers/musicmakers/provocateurs in British music drops his umpteenth release of 2017 under a new moniker. It might just be Blunt at work in Blue Iverson, or there may be further crew members. Either way, Hotep sees him exploring more overtly the 90s hip-hop/G-Funk stylings that have rumbled in the lines of his Babyfather stuff. In true Blunt style things remain a beat out from the styles they take influence from - the frosty synth-strings that were front-and-centre on The Redeemer also hang over many cuts here. That said, the likes of ‘Coy Boy’ and ‘Jenna’s Interlude’ also play more to Blunt’s deft ear for harmony than he has done for a while. Out via Benji B’s Deviation imprint.

Read More
  1. 1 Coy Boy 0:51 Blue Iverson
  2. 2 Soulseek 2:00 Blue Iverson
  3. 3 Nappytex 1:55 Blue Iverson
  4. 4 Brown Grrl 1:55 Blue Iverson
  5. 5 Hush Money 2:00 Blue Iverson
  6. 6 Jenna's Interlude 1:29 Blue Iverson
  7. 7 Who Shot Lucious Lyon? / Brother Saturn 1:29 Blue Iverson
  8. 8 Fake Loathe 1:23 Blue Iverson


View More: Beats
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.