Item added to your cart.

Animal Collective
Meeting Of The Waters
Domino Recording Co
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 5, 2017


The crown princes of modern psychedelia drop an EP which sees them go deep on their ambient, freak-folk and pure bugged-out tendencies. Meeting of the Water follows in a fine tradition of AC EPs - Fall Be Kind, Transverse Temporal Gyrus, Prospect Hummer and so on - by allowing the band to flesh out elements of the group’s sound which may have been sidelined or shelved for some time. In this case that means foregoing the bouncy psych-pop of their most recent LP Painting With for trippy-hippy musings that have more in common with earlier albums like Sung Tongs, Feels and Panda Bear’s Person Pitch.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Blue Noses 13:20 Buy
  2. 2 Man Of Oil 5:25 Buy
  3. 3 Amazonawana / Anaconda Opportunity 5:07 Buy

    Amazonawana / Anaconda Opportunity

  4. 4 Selection Of A Place (Rio Negro Version) 8:16 Buy

    Selection Of A Place (Rio Negro Version)

Animal Collective

View More

Domino Recording Co

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences