Item added to your basket:

Gift This Product

Almost a decade on from the 2009 magnum opus Bitte Orca, David Longstreth seems ready to reclaim his seat at the forefront of indie-rock with music that, in his own words, looks to progression ‘without devolving into Yes-ish largesse’. He certainly brings the full gamut of tools at his disposal to this record. While r&b has always been latent in the DP sound, Longstreth has never sounded as syrup-smooth as on opener ‘Keep Your Name’. His work on Solange’s A Seat at the Table rumbles in the lines of cuts like ‘Little Bubble’ and ‘Up In Hudson’, and ‘Ascent Through Clouds’ has a great Future-does-Brian-Eno thing going on. Every track bristles with the wit and invention we’ve come to expect from one of modern indie’s singular talents.

Read More
  1. 1 Keep Your Name 4:30 Dirty Projectors Buy
  2. 2 Death Spiral 5:08 Dirty Projectors Buy
  3. 3 Up In Hudson 7:30 Dirty Projectors Buy
  4. 4 Work Together 4:23 Dirty Projectors Buy
  5. 5 Little Bubble 5:05 Dirty Projectors Buy
  6. 6 Winner Take Nothing 4:49 Dirty Projectors Buy
  7. 7 Ascent Through Clouds 6:55 Dirty Projectors Buy
  8. 8 Cool Your Heart 3:49 Dirty Projectors Buy
  9. 9 I See You 6:05 Dirty Projectors Buy
  10. 10 Little Bubble (edit) 3:28 Dirty Projectors Buy

Dirty Projectors

View More Dirty Projectors

Domino Recording Co

View More Domino Recording Co

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie

Limited Editions

View More Limited Editions
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.