Item added to your cart.

J Dilla
The Shining - The 10th Anniversary Collection
BBE Music
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 19, 2016


When James Yancey sadly passed away back in 2006, he was close to finishing off his third studio album The Shining, an immersive album featuring the vocal talents of Busta Rhymes, MED, Guilty Simpson, Common and more. Completed by Karriem Riggins, the album was released later that year, however for its tenth anniversary Barely Breaking Even have decided to reissue it in a special run of 10 x 7 inch records. Big hitters like ‘Won’t Do’ and ‘Love Jones’ remain fresh even today, and the bonus inclusion of instrumental versions for each track seals the deal!

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Geek Down J Dilla feat. Busta Rhymes 1:53 Buy
  2. 2 Love Jones J Dilla 1:01 Buy
  3. 3 E=MC2 J Dilla feat. Common 3:17 Buy
  4. 4 Love J Dilla feat. Pharoahe Monch 3:14 Buy
  5. 5 Baby J Dilla feat. Guilty Simpson & Madlib 3:28 Buy
  6. 6 So Far To Go (7" Edit) J Dilla feat. Common & D'Angelo 4:00 Buy

    So Far To Go (7" Edit)

  7. 7 Jungle Love J Dilla feat. MED & Guilty Simpson 2:44 Buy
  8. 8 Over The Breaks J Dilla 2:14 Buy

    Over The Breaks

  9. 9 Body Movin' J Dilla feat. J. Rocc & Karriem Riggins 2:17 Buy
  10. 10 Dime Piece J Dilla feat. Dwele 3:15 Buy
Show All Tracks 21

J Dilla

View More

BBE Music

View More

Hip Hop

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences