Item added to your basket.

Masayoshi Fujita
Erased Tapes
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2015
Gift This Product

Leading neoclassical label Erased Tapes offer a truly stunning album from Japanese, Berlin-based vibraphone player Masayoshi Fujita. Fujita had previously made ambient, electro-acoustic music under the name el fog, but became progressively more interested in using the vibraphone in its unprocessed form. Stories, his first album under his own name (released by dreamy Tokyo label flau in 2013) consisted of acoustic vibraphone compositions, and on new album Apalogues he expands his sound palette to include the violin, cello, flute, clarinet, and drums. Experiments with the physical properties of the vibraphone create unique-sounding ambience on tracks like ‘Moonlight’, and Fujita’s delicate, multi-layered arrangements create a warm, ethereal sound throughout.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Tears of Unicorn Masayoshi Fujita 5:51 Buy
  2. 2 Moonlight Masayoshi Fujita 4:57 Buy
  3. 3 Swallow Flies High in the May Sky Masayoshi Fujita 5:01 Buy
  4. 4 Beautiful Shimmer Masayoshi Fujita 4:06 Buy
  5. 5 Flag Masayoshi Fujita 4:07 Buy
  6. 6 Knight and Spirit of Lake Masayoshi Fujita 6:46 Buy
  7. 7 Puppet's Strange Dream Circus Band Masayoshi Fujita 4:20 Buy
  8. 8 Requiem Masayoshi Fujita 4:42 Buy

Masayoshi Fujita

Erased Tapes

Ambient and Modern Classical

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.