Item added to your cart.

Masayoshi Fujita
Bird Ambience
Erased Tapes
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 28, 2021


There’s that ominous black dot again — and is it just us, or is it getting closer? Prolific vibraphonist Masayoshi Fujita has a way of transforming an instrument usually associated with placid jazz and Reichian minimalism into a machine of electronic-like, glitchy embellishments, and Bird Ambience is yet another leg of his journey exploring his intimate relationship with his tool of choice. The likes of ‘Morocco’ and ‘Pons’ bring the word ‘ambient’ to mind, but the stuttering textures of the title track and the ragged noise production of ‘Gaia’ suggest a composer interested in breaking hypnotic states every time he strikes a tone.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Bird Ambience 7:29 Buy
  2. 2 Thunder 5:50 Buy
  3. 3 Anakreon 4:55 Buy
  4. 4 Cumulonimbus Dream 4:10 Buy

    Cumulonimbus Dream

  5. 5 Gaia 3:19 Buy
  6. 6 Noise Marimba Tape 5:06 Buy

    Noise Marimba Tape

  7. 7 Morocco 5:51 Buy
  8. 8 Miyama No Kitsune 2:01 Buy

    Miyama No Kitsune

  9. 9 Nord Ambient 5:03 Buy
  10. 10 Stellar 5:25 Buy
  11. 11 Pons 4:48 Buy
  12. 12 Fabric 6:07 Buy

Track List

  1. Bird Ambience
  2. Thunder
  3. Anakreon
  4. Cumulonimbus Dream
  5. Gaia
  6. Noise Marimba Tape
  7. Morocco
  8. Miyama No Kitsune
  9. Nord Ambient
  10. Stellar
  11. Pons
  12. Fabric
  • Bird Ambience

  • Bird Ambience

Masayoshi Fujita

Erased Tapes

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences