Item added to your cart.

Alexey Volkov
Jealous God 7
Jealous God
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 3, 2015


James Ruskin, Regis and Silent Servant ready the seventh transmission from their joint Jealous God project with a typically perilous release from Planete Rouge regular Alexey Volkov. Opening piece ‘A Snake Falling To Pieces’ drags us to the gallows with its nervous, asphyxiating textures brewing up a feeling of true malice, whereas ‘Never’ aligns itself to a hypnotic rhythm, laced with hissing, metallic interference. The releases’ highlight however is found on the B-side with ‘Ruins’, where Volkov conjures up a mind-bending vortex of bewitched, convoluted synth chords, which rotate around a stepping, broken beat. Also, true to form the label encloses one of their notorious mix CD’s, this time from Milan’s Anal Virginity who unleashed a potent collection with highlights from TG, Chris & Cosey, Burroughs and more.


  1. A Snake Falling To Pieces
  2. Never
  3. Ruins
  4. Fodd Dod - Utan Skugga
  5. Throbbing Gristle - Convincing People
  6. Dark Day - The Metal Benders
  7. Alan Vega - No Tomorrow
  8. No Bra - Super Subway Comedian
  9. DVA DAMAS - Interlude
  10. Ulan Bator - Silence
  11. Daughters Of The Sun - Ride To Die
  12. Martoc - Nightmare Trip
  13. The Neon Judgement - The Machine
  14. Conrad Schnitzler - Auf Dem Schwarzen Kanal (Dompteur Mooner edit)
  15. Hard Corps - Dirty (J Rocc edit)
  16. Chris & Cosey - Driving Blind (Carter Tutti 2015 rework)
  17. Peaches - Jonny
  18. Martoc - Sex Kills
  19. Martin Rev - Day & Night
  1. 1 A Snake Falling To Pieces 2:00
  2. 2 Never 2:00
  3. 3 Ruins 2:00

Jealous God

View More

Industrial Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences