Item added to your cart.

Marry Me Tonight
Blast First Petite / Ghostly
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 9, 2009


Melbourne-bred and London-based art-rock outfit HTRK have teamed up with Ghostly International to present their 2009 debut album Marry Me Tonight on vinyl for the first time. It’s the only album that the band recorded as a trio of vocalist Jonnine Standish, guitarist Nigel Yang and bassist Sean Stewart, before Stewart passed away in 2010, and also the only one that features co-production from Rowland S. Howard of The Birthday Party. With the reissue following the duo’s comparatively electronic Psychic 9-5 Club on Ghostly International in 2014, the group’s fascinating musical progression becomes apparent. Their effective pairing of analogue electronics such as simple drum machines with post-rock guitars and Standish’s yearning vocals created the shoegazy atmosphere of Marry Me Tonight — it was leaning towards pop a lot more than their rougher-edged previous work.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Ha 5:10 Buy
  2. 2 Rent Boy 3:38 Buy
  3. 3 Your Mistress 3:38 Buy
  4. 4 Kiss Before The Fall 2:36 Buy

    Kiss Before The Fall

  5. 5 Waltz Real Slow 5:45 Buy

    Waltz Real Slow

  6. 6 Panties 3:13 Buy
  7. 7 Shoot You Up 2:35 Buy
  8. 8 Fascinator 5:15 Buy
  9. 9 Disco 4:48 Buy


View More


View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences