Item added to your basket:

Forgetting The Present
Remember Remember
Forgetting The Present
Rock Action Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2014
Gift This Product

Scottish band Remember Remember turn out their third album, released on fellow countrymen Mogwai's Rock Action label. Recorded in winter, its title inspired by Erik Satie, it sees the six-piece expand on their sound, shifting from the pastoral to the electronic and exploring lengthy instrumental passages with thrilling abandon. ‘Magnets’, for example, is a nine-minute journey in sound, cavernous percussion meeting steady guitar and heartfelt melodies, never losing one’s interest despite its length. An atmospheric piece of work, full of mystery and promise, it’s a definite success.

Read More
  1. 1 Blabbermouth 6:28 Remember Remember Buy
  2. 2 La Mayo 6:15 Remember Remember Buy
  3. 3 Magnets 9:27 Remember Remember Buy
  4. 4 The Old Ways 5:41 Remember Remember Buy
  5. 5 Pterodactyl 3:50 Remember Remember Buy
  6. 6 Why You Got A Blue Face? 8:25 Remember Remember Buy
  7. 7 Purple Phase 5:39 Remember Remember Buy
  8. 8 Frozen Frenzy 9:37 Remember Remember Buy

Remember Remember

Rock Action Records

View More Rock Action Records

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More Ambient and Modern Classical

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.