Item added to your cart.

Bloc Party
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 14, 2013


The London indie rockers’ mixtape for !K7 is a salute to the dance beats they’ve long flirted with, back to 2004 when they first dropped the jangling, madcap ‘Helicopter’. Singer Kele Okereke remixes the band’s own ‘Obscene’, adding a mean garage rhythm and Hyperdub-style synth chords. Elsewhere it’s a cool electronic conga, from choppy Afrobeat jazz on Tweak & Tony Allen’s ‘Leroy’ to Carl Craig’s ambient imagining of Junior Boys’ ‘Like A Child’.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Intro Zia / Manifesto Meditations 1:00 Buy
  2. 2 I Love You (La La La) Do Make Say Think 8:06 Buy

    I Love You (La La La)

  3. 3 Leroy Tweak / Tony Allen 5:47 Buy
  4. 4 Numbers In Action (Sticky Remix) Wiley 3:59 Buy

    Numbers In Action (Sticky Remix)

  5. 5 Battle Wookie feat. Lain 3:05 Buy
  6. 6 Obscene (Kele Okereke Remix) Bloc Party 6:03 Buy

    Obscene (Kele Okereke Remix)

  7. 7 RIP Groove Double 99 8:02 Buy
  8. 8 Shuffering & Shmiling Fela Aniulapo Kuti & Afrika 70 21:34 Buy

    Shuffering & Shmiling

  9. 9 The Sun Can't Compare (Long Version) Larry Heard presents Mr. White 7:47
  10. 10 Percolator (Jamie Jones Vault Mix) Cajmere 5:02 Buy

    Percolator (Jamie Jones Vault Mix)

  11. 11 Like A Child (Carl Craig Remix) Junior Boys 10:41
  12. 12 The Platform (Samoyed Remix) Vaghe Stelle 5:45 Buy

    The Platform (Samoyed Remix)

  13. 13 The Look (Koreless Remix) Jacques Greene 4:35 Buy

    The Look (Koreless Remix)

  14. 14 Bloc Party Tapes Mix Bloc Party 71:46

Bloc Party

!K7 Records

View More

Dancefloor and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences