Item added to your cart.

Always from This Point
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 8, 2016

Instant MP3 download with all Cassette purchases.


Originally released in a micro run of 50 CDR’s (c. 2008) is this haunting ambient noise work from burgeoning producer Samoyed who has since gone on to create a gorgeous catalogue of beat-kissed soundscapes and twitchy electronica for Astro:Dynamics and Vase. Here is where it started. This is a pastoral music for heavy hearts; sounds of gentle brooks and windswept moors processed in the digital – as if Philip Jeck and William Basinski went on a trip to the Cairngorms with a Zoom field recorder, bumped into Jan Jelinek and Wanda Group lurking behind some brambles, and they all had a crazy ambient-folk party allnighter.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Trumpet O' Doom 2:34 Buy

    Trumpet O' Doom

  2. 2 After All That 7:42 Buy

    After All That

  3. 3 To Feel a Body 3:09 Buy

    To Feel a Body

  4. 4 Simmer Lunt 4:22 Buy
  5. 5 Making Snow 11:36 Buy
  6. 6 Fuck 4:09 Buy
  7. 7 Ouch 6:44 Buy
  8. 8 For Leaving 8:51 Buy
  9. 9 Alba 6:30 Buy
  10. 10 Gold 3:51 Buy
  11. 11 Latch 2:32 Buy
  12. 12 Fir 3:19 Buy
  13. 13 Snd 2:12 Buy


Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences