Item added to your basket.

Songs For A One-String Guitar
Jonny Dillon
Songs For A One-String Guitar
All City Dublin
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 2019
Gift This Product

The bridge between analogue electronic music and instrumental acoustic guitar might seem improbably wide and long, if it can be said to exist at all. With Songs For A One-String Guitar, Irish composer Jonny Dillon argues that the two are basically coterminous. Cobbled together over the course of a decade, in tandem with a performing career which took him all over Europe, Dillon was evidently honing a guitar craft in the delicately searching registers of American primitivism and traditional Irish music.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Turning Invisible In An Imaginary Rose Garden One Evening 3:46 Jonny Dillon Buy
  2. 2 Amhran An Dreoilin 3:10 Jonny Dillon Buy
  3. 3 Jonny Tries To Catch A Pomegranate 4:10 Jonny Dillon Buy
  4. 4 The Road To Your Door 2:37 Jonny Dillon Buy
  5. 5 Requiem For Joe Dillon / Light A Penny Candle 6:56 Jonny Dillon Buy
  6. 6 Somebody Else's Blues 2:39 Jonny Dillon Buy
  7. 7 God Bless Little Peter 3:39 Jonny Dillon Buy
  8. 8 That Go To Sleep Rag 2:40 Jonny Dillon Buy
  9. 9 Mad Sweeney's Day Off 2:51 Jonny Dillon Buy
  10. 10 Again, But With Feeling This Time 4:18 Jonny Dillon Buy
  11. 11 Start Again (Carry On) 2:55 Jonny Dillon Buy

All City Dublin

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.